Week 13 – Sparks in the air!

Do you like sweets? What kind of question is that, right? If you live for desserts, just like me, you must read this post.

They say as a general rule that we attract the people that are a reflection of how we feel. I have never paid much attention to that saying but in the last months, especially the last week I have witnessed just that. Shifting your life, being proactive and exuding self-confidence attracts well: gold. By gold, I don’t mean material things of course but rather quality, open-minded and simply exceptional people. I encountered these individuals in the most common places: volunteering, working, walking and even online. Surrounding yourself with such individuals is important as they don’t confuse you nor drain you. Quite to the contrary, exchanges with these individuals leave you feeling energized.

One of my new acquaintances came up with this week’s concept which was to sit and watch sparkly explosive lights and by that I mean: Fireworks. Who am I to turn down such an offer?

Week 13 (May 16th to May 22nd): Go watch the Victoria Day fireworks at Lansdowne!

imageLandsdowne appears to be Ottawa’s hot spot this summer
therefore I can see the appeal of hosting the fireworks there. I love that you find all types of restaurants, stores, a movie theatre, a gym and even condos but one complaint I have is the parking. You have the option of paying for underground parking, finding street parking further away or for the daring type you can choose public transportation.

The fireworks were beautiful to watch! What I particularly love about fireworks is that they are entertaining for young and old alike. If you are in town next Victoria Day grab a friend, a lover, a sibling or whoever you like and head down to see the firework displays. You won’t regret it.

Desserts! When are we going to get to that? We are getting there I promise.

image

Time! We can never have enough can we? I was swamped with work, on-call duty, appointments, volunteer work and yet I still managed to squeeze a bit of time for you! That’s right, YOU who are reading this, I thank you dearly for your interest and support and so I pulled a few strings and am hosting another giveaway sponsored by DessertFest!

In case you haven’t heard, on the weekend of June 11th and 12th, 2016 the DessertFest: The ultimate cheat dayย is taking place in Landsdowne. This dessert festival will be the perfect opportunity to savour sweet treats to your hearts content.

To be entered to Win a free admission to DessertFest simply complete the two steps below by Sunday June 5th, 2016.

1. Follow my blog (unless you already do);

2. In the “Leave a reply” box write down your favourite dessert.

I will start, my favourite dessert would have to be…. cherry cheesecake! What about you?

19 thoughts on “Week 13 – Sparks in the air!

    1. prettymesmerizing

      Thank you Sherri! I am glad you think so ๐Ÿ™‚ Yum! A lemon dessert sounds like a perfect summer treat!

      Like

  1. Melanie

    If I HAVE to choose ๐Ÿ˜‹ I would say (for the second time, Is ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) , Angel Food cake with strawberries and whipped cream, yum! ๐Ÿฐ

    Like

    1. prettymesmerizing

      I certainly know you love desserts peanut! How was I to know that the suspicious comment sent late at night was yours?! ๐Ÿ˜› Your choice is one of my favourites too, no surprise there since we are sisters.

      Like

  2. Bernadine

    Hi Girlie-Girl…Looking forward to following your blog!!! I would have to say my favourite dessert is……..Pecan Pie!! I do love all pastries though!!! โ˜บ๏ธ

    Like

    1. prettymesmerizing

      Aww so cute! Thanks Bernadine. I share your love for baked goods and have to say pecan pie is heavenly ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Like

    1. prettymesmerizing

      I notice the chocolate tendency here and I can certainly relate! All tasty treats I must agree. Thank you for sharing Lynn ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  3. Pingback: Week 14 -Why limit yourself to strong when you can go EPIC? – prettymesmerizing

  4. Rog

    Salut Cuz,
    Just had a blast reading your blog. I admit beeing a single dad for so many years i did appreciate the time i was single. So much freedom and time for self-improvements. Maybe i don’t say it often enought and that we don’t see each other often. I love you kid. Big hug ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Almost forgot… Chocolat Cake all the way hahaha.

    Like

    1. prettymesmerizing

      Aww Rog you are so sweet! I am following your advice and taking every opportunity to grow. I suppose becoming a parent makes you grow at a slightly faster rate ๐Ÿ˜‰ You are a natural at that. Love you tons xox

      Like

  5. Lisa

    Beautiful post Isabelle!! As for my favorite dessert, who can resist the decadence of chocolate and coffee together??? Tiramisu!

    Like

  6. Dad

    Hey Is! I haven’t been to Landsdowne park in years. You’re making me reconsider going there. Of course, I can relate to your appreciate of fireworks. They’re awesome!

    With regards to deserts….I knew you would say cheese cake…like in Cheese Cake Factory! My preference. to be quite specific, would probably be the carrot cake at the Grand Lux Cafรฉ in Las Vegas. Wouhou…Vegas baby! LMAO

    Like

    1. You and Bennette should absolutely go! Landsdowne is a very nice place! They constantly host events and since it’s off bank street you can also visit the shops, restaurants and parks along there.

      Aww..Your dessert preference does not surprise me! Good choice indeed.

      Like

Leave a Reply

